THE WHITE HOUSE KNEW ABOUT IRS SCANDAL……THEY DID NOTHING!

According to press reports the White House was aware of the questionable activities within the IRS and their challenging of Conservative groups non-profit requests.  The whole idea was to hold up their non-profit status and create fear.  In many cases the rouse worked.

Using the IRS to ward off political opposition is just not appropriate, as to whether it is or is not legal I guess is another question. At any rate heads are rolling, and the scandal is getting closer to the inner-sanctum of the White House.

It turns out that the White House was aware of the IRS activity, and did nothing to stop it. They claim the president was not aware. The White House does admit however, that the presidents Legal Counsel was aware.  Now, it stands to reason that if the President’s Lawyer was aware of the impending crisis, surely they would inform the President.  They, of course, would have us all believe that the President was not informed, and that Counsel for some realistic reason did not inform the President until absolutely necessary.  Uh Huh!  I see!

In my opinion this is the real crisis. Benghazi might be explained away, but trying to wave this one off is going to be a challenge.  Furthermore, for what it is worth, and I am sure that the President would clarify it is not worth much, he should just come clean. Yeah, he was aware, but did not have all the criteria. He knew it was serious, but did not want to be in a situation where he could not answer questions from the press. Thus, when he had all his ducks in a row, he went public.  I think the voter would have bought that. it has a ring of plausible truth. But this he didn’t know until the story broke yarn; That Legal Counsel knew, but did not inform the President, just makes no plausible sense.  

That is why I think this thing is going to blow sky-high. You all can say what you want but when it get’s to the point of “What did the President know….and when did he know it”? If he wiggles, lies, twists the facts, he could find himself in one fine hectic mess. It could go right up to inquiry hearings, just shy of impeachment, although I don’t think they will go that far. Just enough to taint the Democrats to assure Republican victories in 2014 and the White House in 2016. 

As I said previously, after all, that’s what this is all about anyway….The White House.

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in American Economy, Bail Outs, Barrack Obama, Class Warfare, Cmapaign Rhetoric, Congress, Conservative Issues, Conservative Right, Conservatives, Currant Events, Democrat Issues, Democrats, Economics, Internatioanal Affairs, International News, National News, News and Politics, Politics, Repbublican Issues, Republicans, Scandal, Senate, Social Issues, The Tea Party, United States Senate. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

