THERE IS NOT REALLY NOT THAT MUCH NEW UNDER THE SUN….

It seems that everyone is up in an up-roar over the FBI or Home-Land-Security listening in on millions of Cell Phone calls all across America.  Really, so what else is new?  This kind of thing has been going on since the word Politics was invented.

But what really disgusts me even more is when the so-called Right acts as if they are all so righteous, on top of their -Rightness-, acting as if they would never…ever….not in a million years pull off an obviously Democrat stunt like that.

Give me a break, and walk down Memory Lane and remind thy-self, oh Holy Ones, of George Bush and his Presidency thereof and our dear friend in crookedness Dick Cheney, the only Vice-President in modern times, I might add, who actually got away with shooting a co-hunter in the back.  Now, I too will admit, in as much that I am not so callous and cold as to accuse the good VP of doing such a deed on purpose.  However, I sit and wonder how the Rightious Right would handle such an ordeal if it were a Democrat who committed such a callous act as this. Based on recent events I assume that we would never hear the end of it.

Taping lines was OK after 911. Checking emails was OK after 911. Checking cell phone numbers and scanning for possible terrorist activity was OK under President Bush. The tightest security ever introduced at our nations airports was OK under the Bush regime.

And all other kinds of Homeland Security operations that you and I and all low information voters are not even aware of were fine under Bush.

It was OK for Mr. Bush and his righteous Right, all that is holy administration to attack Iraq, a sovereign nation, regardless of how we felt about its leadership. It was OK to initiate programs to bring down the whole of the Mid-East, which is still going on today. It was also OK to leave these countries in economic shambles upon our departure.

Can one imagine what might have happened in Boston if by some chance the so-called cell phone monitoring had actually discovered the terrorist bombs before they went off during the Marathon?

The concepts of Home-land Security, which were birthed by the ever moral righteous Republican Right, and the Cheney Gang, buried deep in the bowels of the White House, have expanded throughout Washington and Virginia beyond the imagination of any Democrat or Republican or even Liberals out there in voter land.

And I might remind the reader of what happens when someone decides to counter the ever-growing invasion of privacy, implemented by our government of the people, by the people who sometimes wonder just who it is the government deems as terrorist? Usually, they are made swift examples of by airport security by being placed in a plastic bubble on display, and when the people of the people, ask why that lady is standing, secluded, isolated, on public display for all to see, they are told that She did not like the invasive X-ray system that would show all to wondering eyes of Airport Security personal. She or he is in other words, made a public example of, for all those who have the right to protest, but exercise that right by having the gall to protest!  Let that be a lesson to you!!!!

So, Dear Reader, I have a little problem attacking the administration of President Obama for this cell phone thing, when we all know that Cell phones have been a focus of attention, even during the Bush Administration.

So, on this topic at least, to my friends on the Right of the Republican Right, those righteous High Information Voters, who think they and only they have all the answers as to how to succeed in returning these United States to Glory……GET OFF YOUR HIGH HORSE!!!!

That’s my point of view and I look forward to hearing your insights on this and all the issues of the day.

Now, a side note…..I apolagise to the regular readers of the Horton Journal….A Political Perspective, for the lack of entries on this Blog. Lately, I have been working these 12 hour days which leave me exhausted, as well as unable to think. So, today, I am venting to make up time.

Have a great day, and s usual……….God Bless America.

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Barrack Obama, Boston Marathon, Civil Rights, Civil Rights Movement, Class Warfare, Cmapaign Rhetoric, Community and Neighborhoods, Congress, Conservative Issues, Conservative Right, Conservative Talk Shows - Radio Hosts, Conservatives, Crime, Currant Events, Democrat Issues, Democrats, Home Land Security, Human Rights, Immigration policy, Internatioanal Affairs, International News, Iran, Islamic Issues, Liberals, Mid East Crisis, National News, News and Politics, Politics, Repbublican Issues, Republicans, Scandal, Senate, Social Issues, Social Justice, The Mid East, United States Senate. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

