BE IT EVER SO HUMBLE……THERE IS NO PLACE LIKE HOME.

Well, good readers, Sufis it to say from the title of this entry, I have just returned from a short respite, a time away, a little R&R, Oh, alright!  I took a short vacation, and enjoyed time with my brother and family and friends in Port Huron.

Prior to my departure, I bragged a little about going to the lake. Well, I did not get much time at the lake at all. It rained almost the whole time we were there. But, my niece ‘Charlie’ did have her Open House for High School graduation, and we were able to dodge the rain drops through most of the day and everyone had a great time.

Spent good, solid, quality time with my brother, and I enjoy that, so as far as I am concerned, the trip was worth every moment.  I got in some relaxation and rest  as well. That was good for me. Not only did I not compose a blog, I didn’t even check in on the page. I think I needed to re-charge my batteries.  The over-seas situation, that mess we call Congress in Washington, and the bankruptcy in Detroit, my home town, and the realization of the up-coming mid-term elections, kind of took its toll on me. I just needed to get away for a bit, relax, smell the roses, and as I said before…..Recharge the batteries.

Ahhhhh……Batteries re-charged, creative mind seems on the mend, and in as much that the issues of the day do not merely cease when I grow tired, I have once again returned to the business of the day…..reporting the issues , imposing my opinion on those issues, and at times getting into trouble when I speak my peace.

But, thank God, we live in a free nation. A nation under God, a nation indivisible, with liberty and justice for all. And, while we might not always agree, we each enjoy the the right to free speech, and the same right to express our opinion. We live in a nation where we have a right redress our government and having no fear of repression as a result. Find me another country where that liberty is as it is here in the United States.

So it’s back to the key board. I hope you’ll express your opinion as well. I look forward to your commentary and if I don’t hear from you, well, I hope you have a great day.

Meanwhile, God Bless America,

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Community and Neighborhoods, Conservative Issues, Conservative Right, Conservatives, Currant Events, Democrat Issues, Democrats, Detroit, Detroit Bankruptcy, National News, News and Politics, Politics, Repbublican Issues, Republicans, Senate, Social Issues, United States Senate. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

