THE WORD OF GOD SHOULD NOT BE COMPRIMISED!

I was at church this evening, looking at a Bullitan Board in the hall way during the service. I am an usher, so that’s why I was in the hall. But that is not the jest of this article, only the source.  Because posted on the Board was a letter from a missionary describing what I found to be a disturbing event that had taken place in London England.

It seems that the Islamic Community had approached those in the know, and those who apparently were reviewing the contents of the Holy Bible, and had suggested certain changes in the Holy Book. They wanted words like God, Jesus, Son of God etc; removed, and replaced by more generic phrases in an effort to appease people.  More or less, as the Islamists have said before….”Do this, out of respect for our religion”.

While I would concur that each man has a right to worship as he pleases, and to pray as he pleases, and believe as he pleases, the line in the sand is drawn when that same man says that he has the right to dictate to a council as to what another religions scriptures  say. Our bible says that the word written there can not be changed. apparently the council said no to this proposal and I thank God for that. The bible is what it is, and that is the way it is, and the way that it should stay.

The same goes for the religions in this country. This country, The United States of America was founded on the Christian ethic. It was also founded on the concept, and that concept is exercised well, that in this country there is freedom of religion. We the People of this Nation have the right, the freedom, to worship our God as we feel he should be worshiped. While I may not agree with another religions viewpoint, and there are those that I so disagree with, I do not have the right to say as it is said in other countries, that their religion can not be practiced. This is a free nation, under God, with Liberty, and justice for all. It is a nation of equal rights under the law.

This is the perception, I think, that the Islamic community does not understand. They feel that their religion is superior over all. They also feel that it is their mission to take their religion all across the world. That Islam, will become the religion of the world. In many countries of dominate, Islamic faith, Christianity is not even permitted. Christians are not welcome. In many countries in the Middle East, as I write this article, the mere fact that a person is or for that matter might be Christian, is enough to place that person and their family in grave danger.

But here, in the United States of America, they are permitted to practice their faith, and no one stops them. They are permitted to build their place of worship, and no one seeks them harm.  They are free to worship their God as they wish, without any fear and intimidation from anyone. Because in this country, although founded on the Christian ethic, it is also noted that there is a separation of church and state.  Not so in the Islamic faith. In Islam, Politics, law, Social Norms, and behavior are regulated by Islam, and Islam rules over even the Government.

When anyone tries to change that concept, the result is often violent, brutal, and deadly.  If one does not believe me then all they have to do is look at the Middle east today.

Again, this too is yet another reason that I oppose any further intervention by the United States in Middle eastern affairs. I oppose U.S. intervention in Syria, and I oppose any missile strike, no matter how limited on Syria.  This is exactly what radical Islamists want. They want a U.S. strike, so they can say that U.S. aggression justifies expansion of the Conflict in the Middle East.

We the People……87% of the American Voters, oppose any missile strike on Syria. We The people understand the cost of further aggression by the United States.  We the people have made our voices heard on this vital and important issue. The President, the House, the Senate as well should heed the word of the people, the voters.

That’s my point of view. To our Congress, our President, and those so ready for yet another go no where war….be reminded….We the People are watching. And the eyes of the world are watching as well.

As usual, I look forward to your views on this matter and all the issues of the day. God Bless you and yours, and God Bless America. Good Night.

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
Aside | This entry was posted in American Politics, Barrack Obama, Christians, Community and Neighborhoods, Congress, Conservative Issues, Conservative Right, Conservatives, Currant Events, Democrat Issues, Democrats, Home Land Security, Human Rights, Immigration policy, Internatioanal Affairs, International News, Islamic Issues, Liberals, Mid East Crisis, National News, News and Politics, Politics, Repbublican Issues, Republicans, Senate, Social Issues, Social Justice, The House, The Mid East, The Political Left, The Political Right, The Tea Party, U.S. House of Representatives, United States Senate. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

