MOST AMERICANS OPPOSE SHUTTING DOWN GOVERNMENT AS A BARGANING CHIP TO KILL OBAMACARE.

Various news reports and polls indicate that most Americans would oppose shutting down the government in an effort to defund Obama Care. However, most Americans oppose Obama Care, but do not think that a show down like the one proposed by far right Conservative Republicans is the answer to Health Care Reform.

Several reports indicate that Republican efforts to defund Health Care Reform, or Obama Care, as it has been dubbed, may be futile as pointed out by  Bloomburg News that even if there was a government shutdown, that Obama Care would continue to be funded anyway. It is an allocation that can not be stopped by Congress. Obama Care relies mostly on mandatory spending that can not be stopped. Obama Care is therefore in the same category as Medicare and Social Security.

If that is the case, and Conservative Right Republicans on the Hill, primarily the Tea Party Gang, obviously know this, and their efforts to defund Obama Care is just so much Political Window Dressing, in preparation for the 2014 elections.  Got to make your self look good to the folks back home.

The problem though that I am having with all this, just so these clowns can make their point, they would shut down the country trying to hold Health Care Reform hostage. Of course, that is what they want the voter to think. In reality, they know that they can not stop Obama care, and are trying to make noise just for the racket sake of it all. Meanwhile, mark my words, and they will, if they can, shut the country down to make their point. And just what is their point? They are conservative. We spend too much. Major cuts in the general budget are needed, and of course, they would have us all believe that they are the adults in the room.

I hate to say this but these guys remind me of a two-year old kid.  If the kid can’t have his way then fine he will just throw a tantrum, fold his arms across his chest, and sit there pouting.  They do not, and can not, for the life of me, get the understanding that in a democracy there is this fine art of compromise. Not with these guys there isn’t, there is no compromise. It’s my way or the High Way.

If that doesn’t work then fine!  I’ll just sit here and pout. Who cares if the government shuts down.

What a sad state of affairs.

Have a good day folks, it’s early in the morning, and I have to get some rest.

That’s my point of view……….Looking forward to your insights on this issue and all the others of the day. Until then

God Bless America!

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in American Economy, American Politics, Barrack Obama, Class Warfare, Cmapaign Rhetoric, Congress, Conservative Issues, Conservative Right, Conservatives, Currant Events, Debt Ceiling, Democrat Issues, Democrats, Economics, Entitlements, Healthcare reform, Liberals, National News, News and Politics, Politics, Repbublican Issues, Republicans, Scandal, Senior Citizens, Social Issues, Social Justice, Social Security and Medicare, Social Security Benefits, The House, The Political Left, The Political Right, The Tea Party, U.S. Economics, U.S. House of Representatives, United States Senate. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

