HAD ENOUGH YET?

It never cease’s to amaze me of the tolerance that the American people have. Is it that they spend all their time just looking the other way. Are they no longer concerned with the state of their nation. Do they actually think freedom is a norm, and all the crap going on around the world is nothing more than a figment of our imagination.

I mean it is OK to not be interested in politics, our current affairs for that matter, but when you have people on the other side of the world who actually want to take your freedom away from you, would kill you at the drop of a hat. Who believe that a religion should control the politic of a nation. Who would control women, children, men, families, and for that matter everyone by intimidation, torture, terror, execution, murder,  slaughter,  do you not think that maybe…..just maybe, we should take a look at this mess going on around us, and say something to the nature of “You know, I think this is a dangerous situation, what is our government doing to keep this away from our shores?

We have people pouring over the borders, and actually have people who know nothing about it. we have Islamist’s who hate America, and might already be camped right here in the United States, and instead of exhibiting the least amount of concern, they are only concerned about what bar they are going to tonight, and who they might hit on. Their Lottie  coffee is more important than whether this nation is in dire threat.

They care less about a president who ignores Congress and rules by executive privilege, who changes foreign policy with out the consent of the people, does as he sees fit, uses agencies to retaliate against those who oppose him. violates the laws set forth in this country, and the american people just continue to lolly-gag along as if nothing is going on, caring less about the state of affairs.

Primary elections are upon us, and the very future of this country might be at stake, and I wonder if people will actually take the time to step up, step out, enter into a voting booth and perform their constitutional duty.

I sometimes fear for this great nation of ours. The nation that once supported and protected freedom, now seems to support terrorists, ignores Israel, and backs Palestine aggression, kisses up to Hamas, and apologizes to those very people who brought down the World Trade Center. Remember 911?

Of all the Blogs I have written, it is this very Blog that I hope gets the most attention, I hope I get more responses to this article than any before. I pray I read phrases like “How dare you”, “What do you mean we don’t care”? “Excuse me we are quite aware of the State of Affairs in this nation and intend to take care of that problem in a voting booth”.

Come on ………………. Prove me wrong America………….Prove me wrong!!!!

Have a great day.

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in American Politics, Christians, Class Warfare, Cmapaign Rhetoric, Community and Neighborhoods, Conservative Issues, Conservatives, Currant Events, News and Politics, Politics, Repbublican Issues, Republicans, The Political Left, The Political Right, The Tea Party, U.S. House of Representatives, United States Senate. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

