PRIMARY DAY…..DON’T FORGET TO VOTE.

I am not going to go into a long drawn out spew about Obama, or Republican v Democrat. I guess that’s not important right now. By now, you the people have began to make your choices as to which way the nation needs to go.

I am not going to go into a lot of political drama about what this politician said, or that one said. Won’t do any good right now. I think the deciding is about to be made.

I will say this though. I think the United States is at a cross roads. I think We, the People have to make some very serious decisions. I do think that We the People have to stop thinking about just ourselves, our wants, desires and what we think are our needs. We need to start thinking instead about what is important for this country. We have to think about the future of The United States of America.

I guess it is also in order for me to apologise for not covering this election as well as I should have. I know I have done better. I did not become evasive on purpose. There was just too much going on. I had some personal issues, work issues that suddenly began taking a lot of my time. But then came the crisis in the Mid east. Syria, Iran, Iraq, The ISIS, Egypt, and of course the latest trial …. Israel, Palestine and Hamas. Stories I knew needed to be covered as well.

A lot is going on in our world. Our world, this little blue marble of ours, is getting more and more dangerous everyday. The decisions we make tomorrow and on November 2, of this year could change the course of this nation forever.

And that is why it is so very important that We the People, do the one job that we are obligated to every two years or so. That is to go to the polls, and take our moment to exercise the one idea of freedom that makes this the greatest nation on earth. That is to VOTE.

So, with no further fan fare. With my intent only to get you to ponder the issues of the day, regardless of your political ideology, whether you are Democrat, Republican, Libertarian, or Tea Party, or just plain independent, the most important task is upon us. all the talk and issues etc; are no further use. If you don’t vote, then everything we wrote about, was for naught.

I just urge you to vote. It is an exercise of your liberty, freedom, and Independence.

V O T E  …..  ON PRIMARY DAY 2014!

Have a great day!

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in American Politics, Democrats, Republicans, Social Issues. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

