FORMER PRESIDENT CARTER SAY’S WE SHOULD RECOGNIZE HAMAS.

Former President Jimmy Carter says the United States should recognize Hamas as a legitimate representative of the Palestinian people. Oh….That’s rich. In short Former President Carter want’s the US to bring a bunch of cut throat terrorists to the negotiating table. I guess the former president also figures that Israel will be more than happy to sit down at a table and listen to the artificial whims of a terrorist group who’s very Charter calls for the annihilation of Israel.

I often sit and wonder what these so-called leaders are thinking. Sometimes I wonder what they are smoking. Here we have a former president calling for the recognition of a terrorist group as a legitimate recognized organization representing the Palestinian people.

Well, considering the current state of affairs, and after watching the Hamas Folk operate the way they do, hiding behind innocent men, women, and children. Using their back yards, play grounds, parking lots, hospitals, schools and homes as launching pads for missile attacks on Israel, I might instead advise that Jimmy Carter withdraw from public commentary, as well as public service. It is all too obvious to me that old age has caught up with him.

It bothers me. It bothers me that we have a mess of politicians who feel it is either necessary, or in our best interest to apologise and recognize and in other manner carter to a bunch of cut throat terrorists whose tactics are often so brutal and full of butchery, that one’s imagination can barely in vision some of the things that they do in an effort to keep their order.

It bothers me that these terrorist groups, or gangs of thugs, who are wiping out whole villages in Iraq, and sweeping across the country, are met with very little challenge by our own government. Instead our president apologizes, while a former president comes up with what he thinks is a brilliant idea to recognize these groups and that the long nightmare that we have witnessed will somehow just go away.

One of my readers responded that the problems with Russia is a dangerous situation. I agree. But then too is the situation with China, who sees this presidents weakness, as well as Iran, Iraq, Lebanon, Jordan, Egypt, Palestine, Israel and the entire of the mideast, a very dangerous, unstable situation. So dangerous that some watchers are actually wondering if can make it to 2015, if not 2016.

And yet, there are those who think we should recognize the likes of ISIS, and Hamas. Please Mr. Carter, do not take the American People for stupid. I suppose the next thing you will be encouraging the idea of blending Shira Law with our own Constitutional law, because these people just have no concept of freedom and democracy.

Yep, no doubt we are facing some very grave and dangerous situations around the world right now. But if one thinks that situation is bad now, then wait until we try to recognize terrorists as a legitimate organized structure at the negotiating table.

Dangerous……You ain’t seen nothing yet.

Have a great day.

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in American Politics, Andy Griffith, Asian Affairs, China, Christians, Congress, Conservative Issues, Conservative Right, Conservatives, Currant Events, Democrat Issues, Democrats, Internatioanal Affairs, International News, Iran, Islamic Issues, Israel, The Political Left, The Political Right, The Tea Party, U.S. House of Representatives, United States Senate, War, World Peace. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

