AMERICAN JOURNALIST EXECUTED BY ISIS IN SYRIA……OBAMA RESUMES HIS VACATION.

According to the Associated Press Journalist James Foley a captive of Islamic Terrorists since November 2012 has been executed by ISIS. The Islamic State said that they will execute another journalist in captivity if the United States continues its campaign against them in the Mid-East.

On Tuesday two US officials said that they believe that Foley was the person beheaded by Islamic state Militants in a video posted on line. Meanwhile, Foley’s family confirmed his death on a webpage created to rally support for him. Diane Foley, his mother said in a statement on the page that he “gave his life trying to expose the world to the suffering of the Syrian people”.

Meanwhile, in Washington, President Obama resumed his vacation which was interrupted by the unrest in ferguson Mo.  He returned to Washington for crisis management meetings at the white House, and then took off for the remainder of his vacation. The Horton Journal is not aware as to whether he had been informed of the Foley execution prior to his departure.

Once again though, it seems this president is late for the picnic. Choosing to resume his family holiday when a crisis brews.  And while his family basks in the sun on a beach somewhere, and the President endures yet another round of gulf or two, a a family mourns the loss of their loved one. Wonder if they even received a call from the President? . I think not.

OK, Before I start ranting and raving again I think I’ll just back on out of here. Before I do though, I would just like the Foley family to know that my prayers are with them during this time of horrific loss. Please accept my condolance’s.

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in American Politics, Barrack Obama, Christians, Conservative Right, Conservatives, Crime, Currant Events, Democrat Issues, Democrats, Home Land Security, Mid East Crisis, National News, News and Politics, Scandal, Syria, The Mid East, War. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

