BREAKING NEWS – ISIS ON OUTSKIRTS OF BAGDAD… BAGDADS INTL. AIRPORT IN DANGER, MINIMAL AMOUNT OF US TROOPS PROTECTING PERIMETER.

Breaking news in Iraq that ISIS Terrorists are a mere eight miles from Bagdad’s International Airport, and a mere 300 US troops are protecting its perimeter. It is also rumored that Terrorist cells are already in place in the City of Abu Ghraib, not far from the runway perimeter of Bagdad International Airport. According to Fox News “With the worlds eye on the terrorists army’s siege of the Syrian border city of Kobani, where US led air strikes are backing Kurdish fighters, some 500 miles southeast, Islamic state militants are on the very outskirts of Bagdad.

The Horton Journal has said all along that ISIS poses a real threat to the over all security of the Mid East, and now, without a doubt we have proven ourselves correct. What is more of a concern though, is that it seems the White House is still trying to convince itself that the Iraqian military is capable of standing up to these Islamic terrorists. But historically, they have not been able to pull this off, turning tail, on the run, when faced with the realization of defeat, as well as knowing their fate if captured by Islamic State militants.

It more than just a fluid situation, it is now a very dangerous situation for the all of Bagdad and that includes the Green Zone, and our embassy there. If we want to avoid another Bangasi, I would highly recommend we evacuate the compound and certainly get all and any non-essential personal out of Bagdad, as well as Iraq all together. This should be done now. As they say Friends….”You saw it here”.

If you were to ask me, I would predict that Bagdad will fall. I also, advocate Troops on the ground. This is a situation that is quickly coming unglued.

Once our troops are attacked, and they will be, I would be the first to say all bets are off. I would then say that’s it, no more Mr. Nice Guy, bring in the big guns, Napam, full-scale fire power, all and anything we got. It is past time, way past time that these animals be wiped out.

This president has sat by, playing gulf with his chummy chums, and has willingly allowed the Security of The United states be placed in  direct danger. He has allowed the security of our troops to be placed in dire danger. You show me a mother, who is not worried about the safety and welfare of her son in the outskirts of Bagdad, and I’ll show you a cat without whiskers. I might add, in my opinion, she has all the right to be worried.

The time has come for The United States to act….and Act Now!

Stay tuned for more news as it comes to light.

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in American Politics, Barrack Obama, Congress, Conservative Issues, Conservative Right, Conservatives, Currant Events, Democrat Issues, Democrats, Home Land Security, Internatioanal Affairs, International News, Iran, Islamic Issues, Mid East Crisis, National News, News and Politics, Politics, Repbublican Issues, Republicans, Senate, The House, The Mid East, The Political Left, The Political Right, The United States, The United States of America, U.S. House of Representatives, United States Senate, War. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

