2014 ENDS…..2015 BEGINS….HAPPY NEW YEAR.

2014 is coming to its end. 2015 is about to begin. It has indeed been an interesting year.

What with the threat of ISIS, the persistent problems throughout the Mid-East we proved ourselves correct when we said this newest terrorist group was extremely dangerous not only for its brutal response to those they termed enemies, which seems to just about everyone else on the face of the earth, but their desire to take over the Mid East in its entirety, and of course, like all the others, to wipe Israel off the face of the earth.

Then there was the problem with President Obama. continuously responding to world crisis situations late, allowing the situation, whatever it might be to take deep root before his response. China, Russia, North Korea, the Mid east, and terror threats across the globe are all examples of this presidents refusal to make a decision in a manner where the rest of the world is not in danger as it awaits US leadership.

The president’s refusal to work with Congress led to a Republican landslide as predicted. There was no surprise that President Obama’s refusal to compromise, had a major role in the voters decisions.

Racial unrest though here in The United States was in my opinion the one issue was more disturbing than anything. Ferguson Indiana,New York City, Atlanta, and the horrific situation in Chicago, caused me to wonder why it was that people like Jessie Jackson can not handle issues of this nature, rather than the allegations and charges which leads only to more unrest.

That in a nuts shell is the years as I saw it. Perhaps, just maybe 2015 will offer us something better.

At any rate……Have a Happy prosperous New year.

Well see ya next year.

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in American Politics, Conservative Issues, Conservative Right, Conservatives, Democrat Issues, Democrats, Economics, Internatioanal Affairs, International News, National News, News and Politics, Politics, Social Issues, Social Justice. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

