MY VIEWS MIGHT CHANGE …BUT MY HOPE FOR AMERICA HAS NOT.

Hello readers, its been a while since I have posted anything on WordPress. I hope you will understand that it  had nothing to do with WordPress, but more so with the PC. So after more and more occasions of “Sticky Keys”, and after all efforts failed, I just gave in. Now, for some reason there is an entirely different set up here. I guess one might refer to it as Back To Basics, because the page I am looking at is just that…Basic. So, once again, I am trying to post something here, with hopes we can resume some form of rational editorial Blogging. I have received many responses, many of them saying things like “Finally, someone with some common sense”.

I am not sure if the readers are going to agree with me here in the future. My views have changed somewhat. After near eight years of Barrack Obama, it is any wonder why anyone would be thinking the same as they were some eight years ago. I can’t for the life of me figure out why anyone would have voted for him four years ago. I did not. But before everyone starts in with being phobic this or phobic that. Before anyone starts in saying your anti Black, or anti Arabic, or that you have lost the principals of Life, Liberty, and the pursuit of happiness, and thus accusing me of being uncaring, unloving, manic, mean, anti this and anti that, try too to understand that I have no choice but to concede when faced with the reality of world events, and the failures of this administration both in matters of Foreign Affairs as well as on the American domestic front.

While I can not blame President Obama for all the damage overseas, I think that I can assure the reader that there is enough blame to go around for both major parties, Democrat as well as Republican. Our problem in the Arabic theater is really simple indeed. We have outright failed in any attempt to resolve the problems of terrorist activity. Instead we have brought about, through our own actions as well as the lack of action, threats of and actual events of Terror directed against the United States overseas as well as right here on American soil.

We have, it seems attempted to change the governments of various national governments such as Iraq, Iran, Afghanistan, and others to name a few, in an effort to gain control of not only the government, but it’s natural resources. we turned one Arabic faction against another. An attempt I think of Divide and Conquer, which has done nothing but anger the Mid east, and turn them against us. They hate everything United States.

Now the Terrorist’s have declared war against the United States.   They promise to bring their form of justice right here to American soil. After the horrific events in both Boston as well as San Bernadino Ca. It seems obvious that they have entrenched their embedded agents here. My fear is that these previous events, especially that in California was a mere test to discover whether these embedded agents are prepared to take instruction, and follow through. I think they are. If I am right, that is a very serious danger to all Americans.

Then there is the domestic front. Taxes going up. Cost of living rising, wages are stagnant, the introduction of Obama Care, a dismal failure that is costing Americans thousands of dollars that they just plain do not have. As a result, our economy is teetering closer and ever closer to implosion, and economic disaster. The American Pocket book can only go so far before it is empty.

You can not continue to increase the coast of living, as well as the cost of health care outpacing wages the way we are doing. Social Security recipients for example, did not get an annual cost of living increase for 2016, but their Medicare Premium increased from $104.oo per month to $121.00 per month. Insurance companies are now dropping Obama Care clients, or increasing their rates where they will not be able to afford the premiums. It should be noted that the Insurance Companies are also reducing as well as outright eliminating covered medications as well as services. Thank you Mr. President, your so called Affordable Care Act has now become The Unaffordable Care Act, and for most Americans Health Care is a Luxury that they can no longer afford.

So now, on the Political front what do we have. Hillary Clinton, a woman who scares anyone with a lick of sense half to death, and array of Republicans who say they represent the will of the people while sounding like a bunch of far left Democrats. A two party government that has ceased to function, refuses to compremise, and has done just about anything President Obama wants, thus being part and parcel in creating the mess that we are in today. Yes, my friends, the Great American Dream, is becoming unraveled.

Then of course there is the Tea Party. (The adults in the room), they like to say. They will shut down the whole government in order to gain their will. They are anti everything. They say they are pro American, but would dump Social security, Food Stamps, Medicare, Medicaid, and any and all domestic assistance. They refuse to discuss anything, they want government on their terms and their terms only. the people who elect them, try at times to say “Hey there, your going over board”, the answer to the folks back home is often…You elected me and now that I am here I am doing what I think is best. In short, “Screw you”!

I don’t event think I will go into Trump. Although I have to admit he captured the will of the American people. The people of this great nation are fed up. They have had enough, they want change, they want it now. If that means that in an effort to voice their will, to get their point across, that they elect Donald Trump, who is financing his own campaign, can care less about the luxury of the White House, his Pent House is probably bigger as well as better than 1600 Pennsylvania Ave, and I know he can care less about Air Force One, because he has his own plane. He speaks his peace, puts the chips on the table, says what it is, how it is and why it has to change. He sure is no regular politician. He has the Republican Party scared half out their wits. Of which they have very little.

So the reader wants to know why I have swung the direction that I have. Well the above more or less states the case as it is, and as it will stay if We….The American People do no rise up, and do what has to be done in a quest to save this nation.

That’s my point of view, and as has always been the case, whether I agree or not, I look forward to your Point of view.

Until then…..Have a great day and as usual God Bless America!

 

About THE HORTON JOURNAL A POLITICAL PERSPECTIVE

I am 62 years old. I've been blogging for several years. I am into History and Politics as well as currant events. The latter being the main issues covered on these pages. I was a Community Advocate for twenty years, and a volunteer aide in a State Representatives Office in my home state of Michigan. While I have basically ceased these activities, I still watch the world around me closely and report on it as much as I can, which I might add is often. I encourage comments on my Blogs. I only ask that we keep our opinions clean and without insults threats or intimidation. I hope you take time to read The Horton Journal, and look forward to your comments.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

